And we’re off!

12 07 2008

Tomorrow, I’ll be leaving for camp, and I won’t be back until August 19th. While I am super-duper excited, this also means I have no internet access for 5 weeks. This means I will not be able to:

  • Write new posts
  • Comment on your posts
  • Update the blogroll (If a blog goes offline, for example)
  • Approve comments from people who haven’t commented before
  • Approve anonymous comments
  • Fish comments out of the virtual spam bin if they get stuck there

While I will miss blogging, I do appreciate your patience on this. And, when I get back, I will be back in action ASAP!

And what kind of blogger would I be if I didn’t give you reading material to read while I’m gone? Here are some of my favorite blogs, of all kinds:

  • Renegade Evolution – A freakin’ hilarious, badass sex worker who refers to herself as the “God-Emperor of Rome”. Need I say more?
  • Screw Bronze! – Hard to sum up in a few sentences. Just go read it. Seriously
  • GirlAction5 – My friend Chanelle is doing some travelling, and is currently in Australia right now. While she doesn’t update often, her entries are often both very long and extremely interesting. Read some old ones if you’re curious.
  • Miss Crip Chick – A young, radical activist blogger, who mostly blogs about disability issues. She’s cool.
  • The Zoromski Chronicles – A really cool family from Wisconsin. The youngest daughter, Ruby, has Down Syndrome, and the oldest, Karly, is autistic and was recently diagnosed with ovarian cancer. Their positive outlook on life is truly awesome!

Later!

Actions

Information

7 responses

12 07 2008
queerunity

have a fun experience!
http://www.queersunited.blogspot.com

13 07 2008
Michelle Z

Hey there! I’m flattered – thanks for the link! And I’m so sorry, there is no way I could survive FIVE WEEKS without Internet!? Wow. Good luck – hope you have a great time!

24 07 2008
Disabled Chat

I have Bell’s Palsy and enjoy your blog very much. First time I’ve commented, but have been reading here and there.
Great blog. I enjoy reading it every chance I get and value your opinions!

31 07 2008
Tirade

Wait… if you’re not here to moderate… I can TOTALLY get away with making comments that would normally get deleted!

Umm… anybody got any ideas? I suck at being a troll. 😛

14 08 2008
cripchick

*thinks of inappropriate unmoderated comments*

18 08 2008
Tirade

She’ll be back any minute now… gotta think of something completely inappropriate… think… think think…

damn. I got nothin’.

19 08 2008
Tirade

Hmm… how ’bout random curse words.

Fart! Booger! Poop!

Damn, I can’t even do that right.

Leave a Reply

